CUET UG 2024: List of Participating Universities in Uttar Pradesh

CUET UG 2024 result which is awaited now will be most likely declared by July 10. Students will get their answer key before that.

CUET It is conducted for admission to various UG programmes in 47 central, 54 state, 37 deemed, 177 private and 6 other universities.

There are several universities here including central, state and private Uttar Pradesh which admit candidates to their undergraduate programmes through the Common University Entrance Test Undergraduate (CUET UG). Universities including Aligarh Muslim University and Banaras Hindu University use CUET scores for UG admissions.

Applicants can visit the official website of the respective universities to check the eligibility criteria, scholarships offered by them and other information. Couett and Participating Universities in Uttar Pradesh-

List of Universities in Uttar Pradesh

Aligarh Muslim University

Aligarh Muslim University(AMU) Candidates from across the country and abroad get admission. The university uses CUET UG scores to admit students to all UG courses. A total of 193 courses are offered by the university at four levels – Diploma, UG, PG and Doctorate. The official website of AMU is-

Festive offer

Last year, AMU had accepted admissions to eight courses through CUET – BSc (Hons) Community Science, BA (Hons/Research) in Hindi, Persian, Sanskrit and Women Studies, BVoc – Production Technology, BVoc – Polymer and Coating Technology, and BVoc – Fashion Design and Apparel Technology.

Baba Saheb Bhimrao Ambedkar University

Baba Saheb Bhimrao Ambedkar University Lucknowalso known as BBAU Lucknow, was established in 1996 by the Ministry of Education, Government of India. BBAU Lucknow provides 50% seat reservation to students from SC/ST category. The university uses CUET UG scores to admit students to all UG courses. More than 100 courses are offered by the university at four levels – UG, PG and doctoral level courses. The university has more than 40 departments which include engineering, humanities, science, agriculture, law, business, education, etc. The official website of BBAU is-

Allahabad University

Established on 23 September 1887, it is the fourth oldest university in India after the Universities of Calcutta, Bombay and Madras. Currently, there are 12 colleges running under Allahabad University that offer various full-time courses at UG, PG, Diploma and Doctoral levels in the fields of Sciences, Humanities, Accountancy and Commerce, Law, Business and Management Studies, etc. Allahabad University has 32 academic departments that offer more than 130 courses in 4 different streams. Allahabad University UG Admission will be based on CUET scores, which is a national level entrance exam. The official website of Allahabad University is-

Banaras Hindu University

Banaras Hindu University is an internationally reputed temple of learning located in the holy city of Varanasi. This creative and innovative university was founded by Pandit Madan Mohan Malaviya in 1916.

The university consists of 6 institutes, 14 faculties, 144 departments, 4 inter-disciplinary centres dealing with all branches of humanities, social sciences, technology, medicine, science, fine arts and performing arts. Banaras Hindu University has signed MoUs with more than 40 national and foreign universities to provide better experience to students and faculty members. The official website of BHU is-

state University official website

Rajiv Gandhi National Aviation University, Raebareli

Dr. A.P.J. Abdul Kalam Technical University, Lucknow

Dr. Ram Manohar Lohia Avadh University, Ayodhya

Harcourt Butler Technical University, Kanpur
Khwaja Moinuddin Chishti Language University

Madan Mohan Malaviya University of Technology
Dayalbagh Educational Institutions

Jaypee Institute Of Information Technology
SRM Institute of Science and Technology Delhi/NCR Campus
Amity University Noida

Babu Banarasi Das University

Bareilly International University

Galgotias University

IFTM University, Moradabad

IILM University, Greater Noida

JP University, Anupshahar

Major SD Singh University, Farrukhabad

Mangalayatan University, Aligarh

Noida International University
University of Culture

School of Management Sciences

School of Management Sciences, Varanasi
Sharda University
Shobhit University

Shri Ramswaroop Memorial University

Sri Venkateswara University

Sunbeam College for Women, Varanasi

Swami Vivekananda Subharti University
Tirthanker Mahaveer University
TS Mishra University, Lucknow

United University, Prayagraj

There are many universities in Uttar Pradesh that do not accept CUET UG scores for some UG programs and conduct their own entrance exams for admission to UG courses including Allahabad University.

Back to Home – Click here


Leave a Comment