Study Abroad: Indian students can now apply for Poland visa online

The Embassy of Poland has introduced a new system for submitting study visa applications. Students applying for a student visa to Poland must register through the e-Consulate system.

There are two Polish Consulates in India: one in Delhi and the other in Mumbai.

Polish Consulate in New Delhi

The area covered under this office includes Assam, Arunachal Pradesh, Bihar, Chhattisgarh, Delhi (NCR), Haryana, Himachal Pradesh, Jammu and Kashmir, Jharkhand, Madhya Pradesh, Manipur, Meghalaya, Mizoram, Nagaland, Odisha, Punjab, Rajasthan, Sikkim, Tripura, Uttarakhand, Uttar Pradesh, West Bengal, Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Bhutan, Maldives, Nepal and Sri Lanka.

Polish Consulate in Mumbai

Maharashtra, Andhra Pradesh, Tamil Nadu, Gujarat, Karnataka, Telangana, Kerala and Goa come under this office. The union territories under it are Puducherry, Dadra and Nagar Haveli and Daman and Diu, and Andaman and Nicobar Islands.

From 26 June 2024 all employment visa applications must also be registered through the e-Consulate system.

Types of visas to Poland

Airport Transit Schengen Visa (A-Type)

This type of visa is required if you plan to pass through the international transit area of ​​a Schengen airport while traveling with a passport of one of these states: Eritrea, Ethiopia, Ghana, Iran, Iraq, Nigeria, Pakistan, Somalia, Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Democratic Republic of the Congo and Sri Lanka.

Schengen visa (C-type)

This type of visa is required if you plan to stay in Poland or other Schengen countries for a maximum of 90 days in a 180-day period.

National Visa (D-Type)

You will need this visa if you want to stay in Poland for more than 90 days. The national visa is valid for one year and cannot be extended.

Back to Home – Click here


Leave a Comment